Former Slayer drummer Dave Lombardo released a new track with his band named Satanic Planet and announced it by sharing a new post on his official Twitter account.

Satanic Planet was formed in 2020, featuring Dave Lombardo, Luke Henshaw, Justin Pearson, and Lucien Greaves. Following their formation, the band released their self-titled debut album just a year later.

After releasing lots of singles and music videos such as ‘Devil In Me,’ ‘Passage,’ and ‘Liturgy’ from their debut album, they dropped another music video for their ‘Strangers’ track.

The music video of this 3-minutes-long song features lots of blood and surgery footage, smokes, fire, and more. In addition to that, they put lots of reflection effects on the shootings.

The music video is kind of reminding us of horror movies, just like every other music video that Satanic Planet released. Also, the terrifying screams and drum beats are matching the vibe of the footage, which makes it even better.

Here is Dave Lombardo’s announcement:

Check out the new Satanic Planet video, ‘Strangers!'”

You can check out the post below.