Deep Purple, one of the founders of rock music, will release a new album. Today a new video shared and the new album “Infinate” was officially announced.

The clear release date of the album is not yet known. However, according to the video, “Infinate” will be released in 2017.

The band’s latest album “Now What ?!” released in 2013.  The album had not seen the anticipation. The album sold only 4,000 copies in the first week in US. And then, six months after its release Now What?! was certified gold in Germany (100,000 copies sold).

Deep Purple’s current members:

Ian Paice – drums, percussion (
Ian Gillan – vocals, harmonica, percussion
Roger Glover – bass
Steve Morse – guitar
Don Airey – organ, keyboards