The progressive metal band Dream Theater made an announcement via their official website today to reveal the title and release date of the new album as well as the details of the 2021 United States Tour.

You might know that Dream Theater has released fourteen studio albums so far and their last recording was ‘Distance Over Time’ which was released back in 2019. The band has been working on their new album for two years and today, they announced all the details about it.

According to the official statement of the band, the title of the new record is ‘A View From The Top Of The World,’ and it will be released via InsideOut Music on October 22, 2021. The fifteenth studio recording of the band will feature seven unique tracks with a runtime of almost 70 minutes.

‘A View From The Top Of The World’ was produced by John Petrucci and engineered by James Meslin. The cover art of the recording was made by Hugh Syme who is mostly known for his previous collaborations with Fates Warning, Whitesnake, Iron Maiden, and more.

In the meantime, Dream Theater also revealed the scheduled dates of the 2021 United States Tour via the official website. ‘The Top Of The World Tour’ will kick off on October 28 at Mesa, Arizona, and the last leg of the tour will end on December 14, at St. Petersburg, Florida. According to the press release, American rock band ‘Arch Echo’ will be a special guest at some of the live events.

Here is the tracklist of the album:

1. The Alien (9:32)
2. Answering The Call (7:35)
3. Invisible Monster (6:31)
4. Sleeping Giant (10:05)
5. Transcending Time (6:25)
6. Awaken The Master (9:47)
7. A View From The Top Of The World (20:24)

You can check out the album cover and the tour dates below.

Photo Credit: Dream Theater – Instagram
Photo Credit: Dream Theater – Instagram