The official Instagram page of Evanescence shared a post on Instagram announcing live session days from Rock Falcon Studio in which they will be performing the songs from their brand new album titled ‘The Bitter Truth‘ during COVID-19.

The Bitter Truth is the upcoming fifth album by Evanescence, set to be released in late 2020 without a certain release date. The album has a unique asset when it comes to its release since the songs will be released one at a time as the album is still being written and recorded.

Many artists and bands still refuse to perform live in front of an audience due to COVID-19, they rather make visual concerts on various social media platforms during which the artists can still perform live yet there is not a danger of infection.

The official Instagram page of Evanescence recently announced ‘Evanescence: A Live Session From Rock Falcon Studio’ which will be featuring performances of songs from the upcoming album ‘The Bitter Truth’ for the first time, along with fan favorites. It is going to be Evanescence’s first band performance of the COVID era which made the fans thrilled to see their favorite band performing again.

Here is what the official Instagram page of Evanescence announced:

“We are excited to announce our first band performance of the COVID era – A Live Session From Rock Falcon Studio, where we’ve been recording our new album, The Bitter Truth. Tune in on December 5th at 1 pm PT, 4 pm ET, 9 pm UK, and 10 pm CET.”

You can see the Instagram post below.