Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl announced the new book tour dates via the band’s official Instagram account.

About a week ago, Dave revealed that he will release a new autobiography book that tells his origin history, ‘The Storyteller: Tales of Life and Music,’ which is his first-ever book to be published. Also, the book is expected to be released on October 5.

Yesterday the singer revealed that he is starting a new tour, ‘The Storyteller: Live And In Person,’ beginning on September 27 in London and ending on October 13 in Los Angeles, to talk about his excitement about this new project.

While Dave pointed out that this will be an extremely limited event, he also reminded his followers that the tickets are now available. Also, each ticket will include a copy of this book.

Furthermore, the frontman revealed the partners for each city they will be visiting, such as ‘Barnes & Noble’ and ‘Politics & Prose,’ and invited all his followers to join this exclusive event.

Here is the announcement from Foo Fighters:

Join Dave Grohl for an extremely limited run of intimate evenings that’ll see (and hear) him bring his eagerly anticipated first-ever book to life.Tickets are on sale today at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm GMT.

Tickets are limited to 2 per transaction. Each ticket purchased includes a copy of The Storyteller – Tales of Life and Music. Partners in each city include: Waterstones, The Strand, Politics & Prose, Book Soup, and Barnes & Noble.”

Here are the tour dates:

Sept. 27 – London, UK

Oct. 5 – New York City, NY

Oct. 7 – Washington, D.C.

Oct. 12 & 13 – Los Angeles, CA

You can check out the post below.

Photo Credit: Foo Fighters – Instagram