Halestorm frontwoman Lzzy Hale recently posted a photo on her Instagram account and revealed the details of the inspirational award show that she will be the host of this year while expressing her happiness and gratitude.

As you may recall, Lzzy Hale attended the She Rocks Awards as a nominee in 2020 and she received the Inspire Award in honor of her contribution to the rock scene as a female musician and for being a rockstar who motivates young girls and women to pursue a career in music.

She Rocks Awards was founded by Women’s International Music Network in 2012 and it honors women who have become pioneers in all the areas of the rock industry such as; educators, performers, media, engineers, label executives, manufacturers, non-profits, and many more.

This award meant a lot to Lzzy Hale and she had expressed her gratitude towards her ‘foremothers of rock and roll for trailblazing unchartered territories through no man’s land.’ She had thanked each and every one of the women who made it easier for her to rise and pursue a career in the music industry.

This year, she will have the honor of hosting the award show and in her recent Instagram post she expressed her excitement and invited her fans to join her ‘in honoring the women who are shaping our world.’ She introduced the honorees of this year’s She Rocks Inspire Award which includes famous rockstars such as Nancy Wilson, Amy Lee, Cherie Currie, Cindy Blackman Santana, Margaret Cho, and many more.

Here’s what Lzzy Hale said in the caption of her recent Instagram post:

“I can’t believe it’s been a year since I was accepting the She Rocks Inspire Award! It feels like a different lifetime, and in some ways it was! I am so incredibly excited to be Hosting the She Rocks awards this year! Join me in honoring the women who are shaping our world! Honorees this year are Nancy Wilson (Heart), Amy Lee (Evanescence), Cherie Currie (Runaways), Cindy Blackman Santana, The GoGo’s, Margaret Cho, Starr Parodi, Sharon Hennessey, Ann Mincieli, Gwen Bethel Riley (Peloton), Kim Warnick, and opening act Magnolia Boulevard… Hosted by Me! It all goes down this Friday, January 22, 2021… more info below! Or head over to the website of SheRocks Awards.”

Here’s the program of the award night:

“5 pm PT / 8 pm ET, She Rocks Awards Virtual Red Carpet, hosted by John Stapleton, Mac Pro Senior Artist
Streaming on: Women’s Int’l Music Network (WIMN) Facebook page, YouTube account, and AXS TV

6 pm PT / 9 pm ET, She Rocks Awards Pre Show featuring Magnolia Boulevard, hosted by Lyndsey Parker, Sirius XM

6:30 pm PT / 9:30 pm ET She Rocks Awards hosted by Lzzy Hale (Halestorm)
Both Streaming on: Parade Website She Rocks Section, Believe In Music TV, AXS TV.”

You can click here to check out the photo that Lzzy Hale posted on her Instagram and you can watch the speech that Lzzy Hale gave after receiving the Inspire Award at the 2020 She Rocks Awards.