Swedish melodic metal band In Flames have released new music video for the song called “Call My Name”. You can watch the video below.

The band will release their new album called “I, The Mask” on March 1, 2019 via Nuclear Blast and Leven Seven Music.

In Flames guitarist Björn Gelotte has shared his thoughts about the new album in an interview with Overdrive, and said:

“With this album, it was me and Anders [Fridén, vocals] working super-close together in a little studio that we set up in L.A., working on every detail together, including the vocal lines and melodies to the guitar riffs, arrangements and everything in between. That’s something that we hadn’t done before.

In the very beginning, it was more like, someone would have a riff and then we would all get together and jam it out in rehearsals and then we would start to build ideas on top of that and the very last thing we would ever do after we had recorded everything, is around four days of vocals.

That system worked for us back then because we didn’t know anything else, but we missed out on so much, so many good ideas that could have come from lyrical context, or a lyric vocal melody, so this time we approached things differently and when I look back, it’s undeniable how much we’ve learned along the way. Finally, we’ve found other ways of working. [Laughs].”

Click here for the source.

“I, The Mask” Track List

01. Voices
02. I, The Mask
03. Call My Name
04. I Am Above
05. Follow Me
06. (This is Our) House
07. We Will Remember
08. In This Life
09. Burn
10. Deep Inside
11. All The Pain
12. Stay With Me