Former Dream Theater star and current member of Sons of Apollo and The Neal Morse Band, Mike Portnoy, has shared a new tweet on his official Twitter account and revealed the details of John Petrucci’s upcoming album, ‘Terminal Velocity.’

As you might recall, this Petrucci released his latest solo outing named ‘Suspended Animation’ back in 2005 and it will be his first solo ever for 15 years. After sharing the great news on his Twitter account, Mike admitted that this is the biggest bomb of the year so far.

A Twitter user named Prog Report asked this:

“The biggest news to come out in music this year?

Mike Portnoy responded tagging the Prog Report and Petrucci:

“Hahaha. 😂 @theprogreport @JPetrucci 👍”

Here is the soundtrack of the upcoming album of Petrucci & Portnoy:

1. Terminal Velocity
2. The Oddfather
3. Happy Song
4. Gemini
5. Out Of The Blue
6. Glassy-Eyed Zombies
7. The Way Things Fall
8. Snake In My Boot
9. Temple Of Circadia

Mike also posted yet another tweet on his official account and revealed that the album he has parted in earlier, ‘Sola Gratia’ will be released on September 11, 2020.

Here is what Mike told about Sola Gratia below:

“Another solo album I play on was also announced yesterday as well: Neal Morse’s ‘Sola Gratia’ will be out on September 11th, 2020! It’s another amazing Prog concept album in the vein of the early NM solo albums like One, Testimony, Question Mark and of course Sola Scriptura…”

You can check out the tweets he sent right below.