Rock veterans KISS has performed first show of their farewell tour named “One Last Kiss: End of the Road World Tour” yesterday night in Vancouver, Canada.

Here’s the setlist of first show:

1. Detroit
2. Shout It Out Loud
3. Deuce
4. Say Yeah
5. Heaven’s On Fire
6. War Machine
7. Lick It Up
8. 100,00 Years
9. God of Thunder
10. Cold Gin
11. Hide Your Heart
12. I Love It Loud
13. Psycho Circus
14. Lemme Goe Rock N’ Roll
15. Love Gun
16. I Was Made for Lovin You
17. Black Diamond
18. Beth
19. Do You Love Me
20. Rock An Roll Al Night

KISS frontman Paul Stanley spoke in an interview with an Australian newspaper Herald Sun and explained why KISS’ farewell tour will be their ultimate show.

He also said that “we’re so much more than a rock band”, here’s the statement:

“I’m 66. People half my age probably wish they were in the same shape. But there’s no beating the clock. You can’t.

There are no 60-year-old footballers or basketball players or track runners. Your body can’t take that. At this point we are facing the inevitable and want to do it in the best way possible. We want to do it while we feel great as opposed to letting things deteriorate.

Forget about a typical rock band, we’re so much more than a rock band. This is the greatest show we’ve ever put together.

It’s a completely different stage, a completely new technology. We’re not one of those bands who does a farewell tour because we can’t do it anymore. This will be the ultimate Kiss show.”

You can watch fan-filmed videos below.