Heavy metal giant Metallica has performed the live show in Antarctica on December 8, 2013. The show called “Freeze ‘Em All”. It is available for viewing on the band’s official YouTube channel.

In the dome with them was a 120-person crowd containing winners from a South American sweepstakes sponsored by Coca-Cola Zero and a handful of scientists from various nations.

Metallica played one of the first rock concerts ever staged in Antarctica, and became the only band to ever perform on all seven continents in one year.

Metallica‘s setlist for the Antarctica concert was as follows:

01. Creeping Death
02. For Whom The Bell Tolls
03. Sad But True
04. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
05. Master Of Puppets
06. One
07. Blackened
08. Nothing Else Matters
09. Enter Sandman
10. Seek & Destroy