The legendary band Metallica announced the release of their brand new live album ‘S&M2‘, constructed by the band’s 2019 shows, together with two new songs which will be available on August 28.

The new album, which is the product of a collaboration between Metallica and San Francisco Symphony, includes 20 songs from the performances that were held at the ‘Chase Center’ in San Francisco.

Got on the stage in October 2019 for the 20th anniversary of their 1999 live album ‘S&M’, the band now presents the remixed and remastered performances of the songs in the live album, alongside the exclusive documentary of the concert.

Besides, Metallica surprises the fans with two new versions of their iconic songs, ‘Nothing Else Matter’ and ‘All Within My Hands’ which were chosen by San Francisco Symphony Music Director Michael Tilson Thomas.

You can check out the official announcement here and watch the performances of the two new songs chosen for the live album ‘Metallica and San Francisco Symphony: S&M2‘ right below.