This is Metallica’s demo for their second studio album, “Ride the Lightning”. It features four tracks that were later included in the album: “Fight Fire with Fire”, “Ride the Lightning”, “Creeping Death” and “When Hell Freezes Over”, which was later released as “The Call of Ktulu”.


00:00 Fight Fire with Fire

04:44 Ride the Lightning

11:09 Creeping Death

17:52 When Hell Freezes Over (The Call of Ktulu demo)


James Hetfield: Vocals, rhythm guitar

Lars Ulrich: Drums

Kirk Hammett: Lead guitar

Cliff Burton: Bass guitar