Mike Portnoy, who is a former member of Dream Theater and a current drummer of Neal Morse Band, Sons Of Apollo, and Liquid Tension Experiment, announced the release of a new music video by NMB.

Back in June 2021, Neal Morse Band revealed that they will be releasing a new studio album in August, named ‘Innocence & Danger.’ Before the album’s release, they started to release their singles from the upcoming record.

Yesterday, Mike Portnoy and Neal Morse released the latest single of the band, ‘Bird On A Wire,’ as well as the new music video of the song via YouTube, which reached around 10K views in less than a day.

In the announcement post that Mike shared on Instagram, the drummer pointed out that this was the second song that they wrote for the new album. As Portnoy said, all of the members contributed to make this song perfect.

In the caption of his Instagram post, Mike Portnoy said:

“This was the 2nd song we wrote for the new album’s sessions.

The main riff & groove stemmed from an idea Randy George brought in and the chorus was something Bill had and the intro and middle shred riffs were Eric’s… Another truly collaborative effort!”

You can check out the posts below.

Photo Credit: Mike Portnoy – Instagram