Mötley Crüe co-founder and bassist Nikki Sixx posted the photo of an upcoming project of his band Sixx:A.M. on Instagram and revealed it would be featuring rock icons, such as Joe Elliott, Slash, and Corey Taylor.

As you might know, in 2007, Mötley Crüe legend Nikki Sixx formed a hard rock band named Sixx:A.M. as a side project along with former Guns N’ Roses guitarist DJ Ashba and vocalist James Michael. The name of the band was actually a combination of the member’s last names.

Sixx:A.M. is mostly known for their songs named ‘Life Is Beautiful‘ and ‘Lies of the Beautiful People.’ Last year in March, Sixx announced that they recorded four songs and were planning to release a ‘greatest hits‘ album.

Recently on Instagram, Nikki Sixx posted a photo of a new project of Sixx:A.M. which would be including rock stars Slash, Corey Taylor, Joe Elliott, Brantley Gilbert, Ivan Moody, Awolnation, Tommy Vext. As you will see in Nikki’s post below, under the name of the band, there is written ‘Maybe It’s Time.’ Sixx:A.M.’s last album named ‘Vol. 2, Prayers For The Blessed‘ was released in 2016 and it featured a song named ‘Maybe It’s Time.’

The iconic bassist didn’t share any further explanation about the new project. On the caption, he simply wrote ‘Friday’ and used the hashtags of ‘#Maybeitstime‘ and ‘#letssavelives.’ However, according to Sixx’s post, the mysterious project would be available on August 21, 2020.

Here’s what Nikki Sixx wrote on the caption of the post:

“Sixx:A.M. Friday #Maybeitstime #letssavelives

You can see the post Nikki Sixx shared on his Instagram account below.