Press Release: Dewar PR

Progressive metal band “Of The Sun” have teamed up with Metal Underground to reveal “A Soliloquy”, a new track from their forthcoming album “Before A Human Path.”

The track can be streamed here:

The band commented about the track:

“A Soliloquy is as versatile as it is energetic, as heavy as it is solemn, and as cerebral as it is heartfelt. This tune reflects on that median between triumph and defeat we call life, and we take that meditation on a wild ride.”

Before A Human Path will be released on April 14th 2017. Pre-order the album here:

Release show details can be found here:

About Of The Sun:

Working to craft and refine music and art through their own specific, evolving vision, the members in Austin’s Of The Sun function as collectors and purveyors of fine curiosities within the realm of heavy music, coining the term “Southern Progressive Metal” along the way. Their persistent utilitarian ethos and ethic has served to pave the way for their mission as performing artists, securing record deals and placing them onstage alongside such artists as Intronaut, The Devin Townsend Project, Scale The Summit, Gorguts, Consider The Source, Turbid North, and many others. Coupling a sound that is polished in its natural form with a frenetic, interactive stage presence, this trio of veteran musicians makes lasting impressions on even the most critical audience as well as securing loyalty with metal and non-metal fans alike.

With the release of their newest record, Before A Human Path slated for mid-April, this determined collective is working to make their mark on 2017 and beyond.

Of the Sun is:

  • Patrick Duvall-Lead Vocals/Guitar
  • David Duvall-Bass/Vocals
  • Johnny Reed-Drums

Track Listing:

1- The Tightrope Mile
2- Nebulamorphous
3- Cantos
4- A Soliloquy
5- The Limbless God