Anthrax guitarist and also the co-founding member of the band, Scott Ian, shared a new video on his verified Instagram account today to announce the upcoming live stream event of the band.

As you may follow their career, the iconic New Yor City-based heavy metal band Anthrax was founded by Dan Lilker and Scott himself back in 1981 and this year, the band will be celebrating their 40th Anniversary after releasing eleven studio albums, being nominated to Grammy Awards for six times and selling millions of albums worldwide.

In his latest Instagram post, Anthrax co-founder shared the latest episode of Anthrax’s YouTube series and announced that the band will make a worldwide live-stream event on July 18 and the tickets are now on sale.

The 40th-anniversary artwork of the event was created by Stephen Thompson and Brian Wing and fans will be able to buy a digital ticket to recall the past 40 years of the band with exclusive interviews.

Here is what Scott wrote in the caption of his latest post:

“The countdown to July 18, the 40th-anniversary of thrash/metal legends Anthrax, is well underway and heading towards the big finale.

A special worldwide Livestream event, presented by Danny Wimmer Presents and originating from Los Angeles, will kick off in North America on Friday, July 16, beginning at 4 PM PT and 7 PM ET, and in the UK on Saturday, July 17, starting at Midnight BST.”

You can watch the video right below.