Slipknot shared a post on their official Instagram account to announce their new album’s release date and tracklist and added a link for their new single, ‘The Dying Song (Time To Sing).’

Throughout their musical career, Slipknot has always been known for their visually striking stage performances. However, they’ve also come into the limelight with different controversies regarding their lyrics. Their choice of words and the meaning behind them have continually inhabited a questionable realm among music critics and fans.

The band’s motto has always been to attract the audience’s attention with their unique costumes and powerful lyrics. They have built an enthusiastic and curious fan base that has allowed them to pursue their careers. They managed to release six studio albums, and their upcoming record ‘The End, So Far‘ will be their seventh.

Slipknot has announced in their recent Instagram post that their new album ‘The End, So Far’ will arrive on September 30. The group also included a track list consisting of twelve songs. They informed the fans that they could pre-order the new album from the band’s website. The group also added a link in their bio for their second single from the forthcoming album, ‘The Dying Song (Time to Sing).’

Slipknot’s IG caption is as follows:

“New Slipknot album ‘The End, So Far’ out worldwide on September 30. Head over to to pre-order and hit the link in my bio to watch the world premiere of ‘The Dying Song (Time To Sing).’

1. Adderall
2. The Dying Song (Time To Sing)
3. The Chapeltown Rag
4. Yen
5. Hivemind
6. Warranty
7. Medicine For The Dead
8. Acidic
9. Heirloom
10. H377
11. De Sade
12. Finale”

You can see Slipknot’s album cover and watch the official video for their new song below.

Photo Credit: Slipknot – Instagram