Iconic rock band Rolling Stones announced on Twitter that they will pay tribute to Charlie Watts in the new music video of ‘Living In The Heart Of Love.’

Charlie Watts joined the Rolling Stones back in January 1963 and contributed greatly to the band’s success. It was known that he was diagnosed with throat cancer in 2004, underwent an unspecified medical procedure in August, and recovered. As a result, the drummer missed the band’s No Filter Tour. Sadly, on August 24, 2021, Watts passed away at the age of 80.

Watts left his family, band members, fans, and fellow musicians devastated by his unexpected death. After hearing the news, they all honored the drummer in their own ways on social media. As it appears, the Rolling Stones is also planning to pay tribute to their beloved bandmate with a music video.

According to their recent tweet, Rolling Stones will release a new music video for their ‘Living In The Heart Of Love.’ The song belongs to the band’s 40th-anniversary edition of their 1981 album ‘Tattoo You.’ Moreover, the Stones will release the music video on September 22 and the album on October 22. In the tweet announcing the video, the band wrote, ‘Charlie is my darling,’ so apparently, they will pay tribute to the drummer with the video.

Rolling Stones’ tweet read:

“‘Living In The Heart Of Love.’ Weds 22nd Sep, 6pm BST / 10am PST / 1pm EST. Charlie is my darling.”

You can check out the tweet and the video’s teaser below.