Virtuoso Swedish guitarist Yngwie Malmsteen announced that he will release his new and 22nd album, ‘Parabellum’ on July 23 via Music Theories Recordings.

Yngwie Malmsteen, The God of Neo-Classical music, has been in the music industry for more than 40 years and has proved himself to the world. During these years, he released 21 solo studio albums.

As well as his successful solo career, he also played critical roles as a band member. He started his career with Steeler and then moved to a bigger band named Alcatrazz. But, Malmsteen knew that he should play solo and was not satisfied with his current band. Later, he formed his band titled, Rising Force. He released their first album, also called Rising Force in 1984 and became a legend of his genre. 

Nowadays, his new album titled Latin ‘Parabellum,’ which means ‘Prepare For War‘ is on the way. Malmsteen announced his new album alongside the release of the lead single, ‘Wolves At The Door.’  It is first after the release of his other successful album ‘Blue Lightning’ in 2019, and there is a reason behind this two years of delay.

Malmsteen said that he tries more extreme attempts on every album than he did for previous ones and there was not enough time due to the tours. However, he states that he finally found the time he needed to create new music because of the pandemic.

Yngwie Malmsteen also released some other details of the new album. The upcoming album will be available on CD, Red Transparent LP, and digital. Now, fans can pre-order the MP3 version for $9.49 and the Vinyl album for $27.98 via Amazon.

Here is how Yngwie Malmsteen stated the reason via press release:

“I always try to push myself on every album I do and attempt things which are more extreme than previously. But what has helped this time is that I wasn’t able to go on the road because of the pandemic. It meant I could take much longer in the studio, both to write and record.

Because I am usually always on tour, which is great, I haven’t had the luxury of spending a lot of time working on new music for more than 20 years. But I suddenly had no pressure at all on that front. And I feel the album has benefited enormously as a result.”  

You can check out the complete tracklist of the album:

1. Wolves At The Door,
2. Presto Vivace in C# Minor
3. Relentless Fury
4. (Sis Vis Pacem) Parabellum
5. Eternal Bliss
6. Toccata
7. Good Particle
8. Magic Bullet
9. (Fight) The Good Fight
10. Sea Of Tranquility.

Click here for the source of the article.